engagement, good news, love, pregnancy

Just One Little Thing…

I was sitting at the counter in Mawmaw’s kitchen, sipping hot chocolate and daydreaming. Zac was letting Zoey outside to do her business, when he came back in and asked me to go outside with him to see how pretty the sky looked. When we were dating, we were walking around the mall and he kept hinting that we go into B. Dalton, a bookstore. I kept telling him no, that we had to hurry and get home, yaddayaddayadda. Later, I found out he wanted to buy me a book. I didn’t want to disappoint him again, so, despite the freezing cold, I said, “Alright.”

Sure enough, the moon was bright, the sky was cloudy and blue-grey. I was shivering, so Zac put his arm around me. We were just looking up at the sky when he asked, “Will you marry me?” Obviously, I said, “Of course!”. That’s when he pulled out a little white box and said, “No, really.” I think Bud could feel my excitement because I felt the tiniest of tiny flutters.

Leave a Reply

