babysitting, bored, garbage, haircut

Garbage

My all-time favorite band in the universe is Garbage. I’ve adored Shirley Manson since I was a teenager and first heard “Only Happy When It Rains”. She and her music helped pull me from personal darkness when everything was black and getting blacker. Needless to say, I wasn’t able to go to the concert on the 13th. I had an opportunity, but it was not an offer I was willing to accept. There will be a next time, I’m sure. To cope, I decided to get my hair chopped off and babysit Abbi and Payton this week until they go back to Mississippi. It’s been fun. Abbi is a sweetie pie and Payton is just a baby.

Leave a Reply

